## East Clifton Hill Residents Zoom Meeting 4 October 2021

Present:

On Zoom personally:

Name	Address	Suburb &
		Postcode
David Levin		Clifton Hill 3068
Norma Levin		Clifton Hill 3068
Ray Tonkin		Clifton Hill 3068
Andy Lloyd		Clifton Hill 3068
Colin Hocking		Clifton Hill 3068
Justin Francis		Clifton Hill 3068
Lyn Harper		Clifton Hill 3068
Ian Nott		Clifton Hill 3068
Peter		Clifton Hill 3068
Siapikoudis		
Andrea Allan		Clifton Hill 3068
Mark Plackett		Clifton Hill 3068
Adrian		Clifton Hill 3068
Campbell		
Zena Helman		Clifton Hill 3068
Kerry Smith		Clifton Hill 3068
Rosemary		Clifton Hill 3068
Cresswell		
Pearson		Clifton Hill 3068
Andrew		Clifton Hill 3068
Trollope		
Susan Hunt		Clifton Hill 3068

## By proxy:

Name	Address	Suburb &	In whose	Vote
		Postcode	favour	cast as
				directed
Gail Lloyd		Clifton Hill 3068	Andy Lloyd	
David Balcombe		Clifton Hill 3068	Ray Tonkin	Yes
Anne Carmichael		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin	
Robert Carmichael		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin	
Ian Armstrong		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin	
Andrew Barbour		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin	
Melinda Schumann		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin	
Thomas Andrew		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin	Yes
Coller				
Hugh Davies		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin	Yes
Peter Moore		Clifton Hill 3068	Justin Francis	

I		$C_{1}^{1}$	Desiduation
Lynne Macdonald		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin
Peter Macdonald		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin
Jill Wheeler		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin
Drew Hopkins		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin
Angela Moran		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin
Evelyn Ruth Bender		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin
Lynton Oaten		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin
Gwyneth Anderton		Clifton Hill 3068	Ray Tonkin
Sarah Couper		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin
Joshua Reid		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin
Tim Scrase		Clifton Hill 3068	Colin Hocking
Sue Lewis		Clifton Hill 3068	Colin Hocking
Catherine Lewis		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin
Harry Lewis		Clifton Hill 3068	David Levin

The resolutions proposed are as follows:

Resolution	Vote
1. That David Samuel Levin of 44 Ramsden Street, Clifton Hill in the State of Victoria, a person who is at least 18 years of age and is resident in Australia, is hereby authorised to apply to the Registrar for the incorporation of an association to be named <i>East Clifton Hill Residents Inc.</i>	42 in favour 0 against
2. That <i>East Clifton Hill Residents Inc.</i> will not operate for the profit of its members;	42 in favour 0 against
3. That <i>East Clifton Hill Residents Inc.</i> will adopt the Model Rules being the rules prescribed to be model rules by the regulations under the Associations Incorporation Reform Act 2012, ( <b>the rules</b> ) in accordance with which East Clifton Hill Residents Inc. will operate;	42 in favour 0 against
<ol> <li>That unless otherwise determined in accordance with the rules the registered address of East Clifton Hill Residents Inc. will be the address of its secretary;</li> </ol>	42 in favour 0 against
<ol> <li>That the purposes of East Clifton Hill Residents Inc. will be as set out in the Statement of Purposes below:</li> </ol>	42 in favour 0 against
"The purpose of East Clifton Hill Residents Association Inc is to:	
<ul> <li>(a) operate as a not for profit organisation to provide a forum for local residents as members to express their opinions of proposals for developments in the local area;</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>(b) promote the interests and objectives of local residents in relation to proposed developments in the local area;</li> </ul>	

(c)	express the opinions of the local community to the City of Yarra Council and its councillors in relation to planning applications, planning approvals and permits affecting the local area;	
(d)	express the opinions of the local community to the Victorian Civil & Administrative Tribunal in relation to planning applications, planning approvals and permits affecting the local area;	
(e)	act on behalf of and in the interest of its members and members of the local community generally;	
(f)	have regard to the public interest and the local environment in all aspects of its operations; and	
(g)	undertake what is necessary to advance these purposes."	

The meeting closed at 8:00PM

Signed:

Signed:

Ray Tonkin (Chairman)

. . . . . . . . .

Justin Francis (Vice-Chairman)

Signed:

Andy Lloyd (Secretary)

Signed:

D.S.Lor. .....

David Levin (Treasurer)